Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FAQs - Research
Link to FAQs
Find answers to your questions about research, citations, and library resources.
Find Articles in Nursing Databases
Find a specific article
- Search for the article title in OneSearch (the catalog)
- Watch the 2-minute video tutorial linked below for the details!
Use your network username (e.g. mhernandez) and password when prompted to login to access journal article databases.
Click here for a complete list of CU's journal article databases.
CINAHL Complete Find full text nursing articles from more than 1,300 professional journals, including the most respected publications in allied health and medicine.
Lippincott Advisor For information on how to access off-campus, see: http://libraryfaqs.cu-portland.edu/faq/266022.
Lippincott Advisor is the single source for immediate, evidence-based, online nursing clinical-decision support. It delivers instant, 24/7 access to the latest evidence-based information that clinicians need at the point of care with over 17,000 monographs and patient teaching handouts.
Lippincott Procedures For information on how to access off-campus, see: http://libraryfaqs.cu-portland.edu/faq/266022.
Lippincott Procedures is your online source for instant, evidence-based procedure guidance at the point of care. With over 1,700 procedures and skills from a wide variety of nursing specialties including allied health, it combines the most trusted clinical content with powerful online workflow functionality.
PubMed Provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Contains more than 24 million article citations and full text articles from biomedical and life science journals back to the 1950s.
Nursing & Allied Health OneFile (Gale) Articles on specialized care, treatment and management in patient care, and health care policies and records management.
Health & Medicine OneFile (Gale) Nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with reference works and health-related multimedia.
Nursing Resource Center (Gale) Provides sample care plans, multimedia content of human anatomy, reference and text books, and citations to journal articles in the field.
Ovid Journals In Ovid, click the Concordia University Full Text Journals@Ovid check box to search within nursing and health care journals to which Concordia University subscribes.
Lippincott Advisor & Lippincott Procedures
- Advisor is accessible from the web or as an app you may download from the Apple Store or Google Play. It contains evidence-based practice standards, info on signs and symptoms, diseases and conditions, diagnostic tests, and treatments. For information on how to access Advisor or Procedures from off-campus, see: http://libraryfaqs.cu-portland.edu/faq/266022. You may access both tools without a user account while at the Barnes Rd., CRC, or main campus facilities.
Gale Health & Wellness Articles from health and medical journals, newsletters, reference resources, trusted websites, and streaming videos from medical experts.
Before you place an interlibrary loan request, check the catalog to see if your article is found in one of our databases. Watch the short video below to learn more.
Not available? Request it using our Tipasa interlibrary loan system! Articles generally arrive within 7 days.
How to find a specific article