Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Understanding Criminal Law by
Call Number: KF9219 .D74 2018 Reserve
Publication Date: 2018-04-01
Understanding Criminal Law is designed to be taught in conjunction with any casebook. The topics covered are those most often raised in criminal law casebooks, and coverage of these subjects is meant to complement professors' classroom discussions. The text focuses on the basic elements of, and defenses to, all crimes; provides in-depth coverage of such crimes as homicide, rape, and theft; and covers other important topics covered in the Criminal Law course, such as accomplice and inchoate liability. Understanding Criminal Law also covers theories of punishment, sources of the criminal law, and overarching principles such as legality and proportionality. The common law is emphasized with extensive comparisons to the Model Penal Code and modern statutes.
Examples and Explanations for Criminal Law by
Call Number: KF9219.85 .S58 2018 Reserve
Publication Date: 2018-04-26
Available in print on Reserve or through the Law Library's subscription to the Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library. You must be logged in with your CU credentials to use Wolters Kluwer Study Aids. Examples & Explanations (E&E) series provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures. Each E&E offers hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow you to test your knowledge of the topics in your courses and compare your own analysis.
Other Study Aids
Black Letter Outline on Criminal Law
This book is available through the Law Library's subscription to the West Academic Study Aids Library. You must be logged in with your CU credentials to view when off campus.
Principles of Criminal Law
This book is available through the Law Library's subscription to the West Academic Study Aids Library. When off campus, you must be logged in with your CU credentials to view.
Criminal Law Stories
This book is available through the Law Library's subscription to the West Academic Study Aids Library. This collection of case stories illustrates the balance, continuity, and evolution in substantive criminal law doctrine in light of the social and political contexts in which those doctrines are perennially tested.
Criminal Law (Law School Legends Audio Series) by Available through the Law Library's subscription to the WEST Academic Study Aids Collection. Download to the app for listening on your mobile device. This four hour audio lecture on Criminal Law reviews volitional acts, mental states, specific intent, malice, general intent, strict liability, and accomplice liability. It also explains inchoate crimes, impossibility, defenses, insanity, voluntary and involuntary intoxication, infancy, self-defense, defense of a dwelling, duress, necessity, and mistake of fact or law. Also discussed are entrapment, battery, assault, homicide, comon law murder, voluntary and involuntary manslaughter, first degree murder, felony murder, rape, larceny, embezzlement, false pretenses, robbery, extortion, burglary, and arson. This lecture also includes a 15 page handout.
Publication Date: 2005-04-18
Dressler's Sum and Substance Audio on Criminal Law by This audio lecture series is available on CDs on Reserve (ask for it at the circulation desk) or online through the Law Library's subscription to the West Academic Study Aids Collection. Download to the app for listening on your mobile device. This audio lecture overviews the sources and nature of criminal law. Examines the theories of punishment, actus reus, mens rea, mistake of fact, and actual and proximate causation. Also addresses various defenses and criminal acts.
Call Number: KF9218 .D686 2010 Reserve
Publication Date: 2010-07-18
Concordia University Home | Contact | 501 West Front Street, Boise, Idaho 83702 | 208-639-5401