Skip to main content
These websites provide broad information about business. For websites that focus on company financials and information, go here. For websites of specific organizations, go here.
Marketing Online Sources
"KnowThis.com is a leading information and resource website for those involved in marketing, market research, advertising, selling, promotion, and other marketing-related areas." Provides tutorials, blog, stories, terms, and links.
Target Market News
Provides news and information specific to the African American consumer market.
Business Online Sources
From American City Business Journals, this site provides news and information focused on women in business.
The Business Journals
From American City Business Journals, this site provides business news at local, regional, and national levels. Search the combined articles or narrow down to specific local (city) levels.
Advertising Online Sources
Ad*Access (from Duke University)
"The Ad*Access Project ... presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Ad*Access concentrates on five main subject areas: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene, and World War II, providing a coherent view of a number of major campaigns and companies through images preserved in one particular advertising collection available at Duke University."
"The Ad Council produces, distributes and promotes campaigns that improve everyday lives. Our memorable work inspires ongoing dialogue, engagement and action around significant public issues, creating a measurable difference in society."
Advertising Age (Ad Age)
Provides global news and information specific to the marketing and advertising sectors. Sections include: marketing, advertising, digital, media, agency, data, BtoB.
The Advertising Archives
"The Advertising Archives was established in 1990 by Larry and Suzanne Viner and is the largest and most comprehensive resource of its kind in Europe... Our collection spans the years from the mid 19th Century to the present day." Browse by category or time period.