Skip to main content
Banner Image

1L Welcome: Home

For help with 1L classes, visit the 1L Toolkit!

Welcome!

Welcome to Concordia University School of Law and the George R. White Law Library! We have created this page to share important information and library resources that will help you prepare for your entry into law school.

Many Concordia law professors use TWEN as an online extension of the law school classrooms. Once you arrive on campus the library will provide you with WESTLAW credentials that will enable you to access TWEN, You will then be able to use TWEN to access your course materials, participate in class discussions, receive and submit online assignments, complete quizzes, and exchange email messages with your instructors and classmates.

In addition to the materials available on our library shelves, the Law Library provides access to many databases and ebooks. In order to access these digital materials, you will need to be logged in with your CU credentials. You can find complete instructions for logging in on the Law Library website.

Your will use Network Account  to access all student resources while you are at Concordia - with it, you can log in to the Intranet,  Blackboard, library databases, your student email, and computers around campus. MyCU is where your personal information is stored; you use MyCU to manage your finances and tuition, check your class schedule, and update your contact info. If you participate in work study, you'll use MyCU to input your hours and find tax forms. 

Blackboard is the online classroom management platform for Concordia University. Some law professors may use Blackboard, for classes that include an online component. Blackboard acts as a secondary hub of student information; if your class has an online component, you can use it to check your grade progress, participate in online discussions, email your professors and classmates, and turn in assignments.

The George R. White Law Library provides services for all students and faculty at Concordia Law. For 1L students, the library provides resources to help you with studying, researching, and success in your exams. The library provides both quiet places for you to study individually and rooms for group study. We also have both print and online study aids for all of your 1L classes. To help with your Legal Research and Writing courses, the library  provide access to many databases to support your research and friendly librarians to help you learn to use these resources. When you're in the library, ask us about our Legal Writing special collection. Watch for our monthly Legal Research Monday workshops, which are designed to help you master new legal research skills. Before you arrive on campus, please check out the Getting Ready tab for suggested books and videos to help prepare you for your 1L year. For more study helps visit the 1L Toolkit.

Ask a librarian

Our librarians are happy to answer your questions. For general questions call us at 208.639.5420

For legal research questions, or questions about our collection, email us at lawreference@cu-portland.edu


Concordia University Home | Contact | 501 West Front Street, Boise, Idaho 83702 | 208-639-5401