Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide is designed to help 1L students find Study Materials available through our the Law Library. It is not an exhaustive list. New materials are regularly added to the collection, and may be found in the online catalog.
You'll find Study Materials in three locations in our library. The newest print materials and all audio CDs are on reserve (ask for them at the Circulation Desk). We also have older editions of print material in the stacks. Many of these print study aids are also available online through West Academic Study Aids and Wolters Kluwer Study Aids. This guide provides links to Online Study Aids, but also indicates the title is available in print when that is the case.
For assistance selecting materials to meet your needs please see a librarian, or email firstname.lastname@example.org. They can help you locate materials and explain the different types of materials.
Using Online Study Materials
The Law Library also subscribes to two comprehensive collections of online study aids, West Academic Study Aids and Wolters Kluwer Study Aids. Access is limited to members of the CU Law community. You can find complete instructions for logging in on the Law Library website.
Wolters Kluwer Study Aids Collection
The Wolters Kluwer Study Aids Library is available through our Law Library subscription. Access is limited to those with CU Law credentials. You can read the Study Aids online, or download the app to save eBooks to your computer or mobile device. Saving the eBooks enables bookmarking, highlighting and notes. If you are off Campus, remember to login.
West Academic Study Aids Collection
West Academic Study Aids Collection is provided to you by CU Law Library and offers you easy online access to hundreds of study aids, treatises, and audio lectures to help you succeed in law school. If you are off campus, remember to login using your CU credentials. Download the West Academic Library Mobile App to save items to your mobile device, listen to audio lectures on the go. Bookmark, highlight and add notes to text materials.
CALI Computer Assisted Legal Instruction
CALI provides online interactive tutorials for law students at member schools. You will need to register for a CALI account n order to have access to CALI lessons. Visit the Law Library to obtain a CALI authorization code to register for your account. In addition, CALI provides other study materials including eBooks and Lawdible podcasts.
BARBRI Outlines on Lexis
These BARBRI outlines for 1L classes are available only for those with a Lexis Account. The outlines provide comprehensive coverage for all 1L courses.
Concordia University Home | Contact | 501 West Front Street, Boise, Idaho 83702 | 208-639-5401