Skip to main content
Mental Health Resources
Thousands of articles on mental health nursing are found in the nursing and health databases. Search the following psychology-focused databases for additional articles.
Psychology Database (ProQuest)
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Psychology OneFile (Gale)
Contains more than 3 million articles on topics in research, clinical psychology, case studies, and more.
National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI)
Mental health advocacy organization dedicated to improving the lives of individuals and families affected by mental illness. Provides educational resources.
A non-profit organization that provides information on diagnosis and the latest treatments and caregiver resources.
American Association of Suicidology
Founded in 1968, this non-profit promotes research, public awareness programs, public education and training for professionals and volunteers. In addition, AAS serves as a national clearinghouse for information on suicide.
Mental Health America
An advocacy organization that addresses mental and substance use conditions and their effects nationwide, works to inform, advocate and enable access to quality behavioral health services for all Americans.
Check the catalog for additional online and print books on mental health nursing.