Skip to main content
Vocal Scores on Reserve (in Library)
Anthologies of music are on reserve at the library. Click the link below and then the "Course Reserves" tab. Search for materials by your professor's last name. At the check out desk ask for materials under the professor's name.
Print copies (with accompanying CD) can be used in the library for up to two hours.
Classical Scores Library
Type "vocal" in the keyword field and select "solo" from the genre field to locate scores. Then click a title link to view and print a particular piece.
You may also browse by composer, genre, and time period.
Classical Scores Library (Alexander Street Press)
Includes works spanning time periods from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Coverage of score types is comprehensive, with full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions.
Sheet Music & Scores on the Internet
Find thousands of public domain music scores online! Try the phrases "solo voice" or "vocal solo" in your searches to locate those types of pieces.
Find hundreds of solo pieces provided by the Choral Public Domain Library. Scroll down to scores and score subcategories to browse pieces, or use the keyword search to search for a particular composer, etc.
International Music Score Library Project
Provides thousands of public domain scores. Browse by composer, instrumentation/genre, and time period.
University of Rochester Musical Scores Online
A collection of more than 11,000 publications provided by the Eastman School of Music, Sibley Music Library. Scores are in the public domain.
Sheet Music Consortium
Promotes access to and use of online sheet music collections; hosted by the UCLA Library. Click the "digitized sheetmusic" box at the top of the search page to find online music.
Harvard College Library List of Digital Scores Collections
This is a list of links to web sites which provide archival collections, online scores and sound recordings; article indexes, discographies and bibliographies; scholarly societies; musical reference works; and a miscellany of useful music-related websites.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's Works
The digitized version of the entire Neue Mozart-Ausgabe which offers musical text and critical commentaries of Mozart's works. For scholarly and personal use only.
Copyright and the Public Domain
Why do we care about "public domain" works? Any creative work produced after 1923 may be protected by copyright, and performance of that work may violate copyright law. Works produced before 1923 are no longer protected by copyright and are, thus, in the "public domain" and free to use by anyone, for any purpose. If you're not sure if a piece of music is protected by copyright, ask your friendly librarian!