Skip to main content
Request an Article
Is the full text of your article not available in a database? Request it from Interlibrary Loan. Articles generally arrive in 7-10 days.
Interlibrary Loan Login
This interactive tool allows you to manipulate and explore the periodic table, molecules, chemical reactions, and other 3D models to learn key chemistry concepts. Models are paired with reference and periodical content for further understanding.
Find Chemistry Articles
If prompted to login, use your network username (e.g. mhernandez) and password to access article databases.
Click here for a complete list of CU's journal article databases.
Biology & Science Database (ProQuest)
Includes articles from more than 500 full text journals on biology, earth science, physics, astronomy and other science topics. Coverage dates back to 1986.
Provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Contains more than 24 million article citations and full text articles from biomedical and life science journals back to the 1950s.
"Chemistry Central is an open access chemistry publisher...committed to the free and widespread dissemination of chemical research." All original research articles are made freely and permanently accessible online immediately upon publication.
Find Articles Using Google Scholar
Click on the "Scholar Preferences" link to set Concordia as your home library to link to full text articles.
Database Access Off Campus
The Libraries provide off-campus access to research databases through the University's private network.
If prompted to login, enter your CU network ID and password (e.g. mhernandez, your Blackboard login) to access articles and ebooks.
Science Information Demystified
How to Read a Scientific Paper
This quick tutorial from Purdue University gives strategies for reading a paper in the sciences so you won't feel frustrated or overwhelmed with information.
Science Information Tutorial
An interactive tutorial created by the University of California at Irvine that explains how information in the sciences is created and shared. Click the "View as a Guest" button to access.