Skip to main content

Go Cavs Go! Library Resources for Student Athletes

Finding Materials

photograph of hands typing on a laptop

Access relevant articles and e-books online, anytime.

Content from newspapers, magazines, scholarly journals, e-books, and digital media is indexed in databases.  The library's A-Z Databases list features over 100 subject-specific and interdisciplinary databases.

To search for materials, select a database from the A-Z Databases list, or head over to OneSearch for a combined search.  OneSearch is the library's discovery tool that allows you to search most of the databases *and* the library catalog from one user-friendly platform.  It includes print books and media, as well as online access to e-books, e-journals, articles, and streaming music and videos. 

Search Options

All Databases by Name:

All Databases by Subject:

Databases & Catalog Combined (OneSearch):
E-Book Databases:

Databases & Catalog Combined (OneSearch):
Streaming & Multimedia Databases:

Interlibrary Loan

catalog screen shot showing steps to place an interlibrary loan request

No full text?

In many cases, immediate online access is available for materials you find in databases or the library catalog, but when there's no full text, we can still get materials for you from other libraries through our Interlibrary Loan service.  This is a wonderful service that all Concordia students are free to use.

Links to interlibrary loan request options are available in OneSearch and the databases when you're logged in.  

You can also access the interlibrary loan system, Tipasa, directly by clicking here: Tipasa Login.

* You will be prompted to log in using your Concordia username and password.  This is the same username and password you use to access Blackboard and other online services.  

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
/**/