Skip to main content
Request an Article
Is the full text of your article not available in a database? Request it from Interlibrary Loan. Articles generally arrive in 7-10 days.
Interlibrary Loan Login
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Education Database (ProQuest)
Full text of articles published in several hundred education journals and abstracts of hundreds more. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.
Education Source is a full-text database covering key areas of education and related fields of study. It provides full text of articles from nearly 530 journals, with full-text coverage dating back to 1996. It includes indexing for more than 1,000 periodicals dating back to 1983. Education Source is a database containing the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, with an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more. It covers all levels of education, as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Dissertations & Theses: Humanities and Social Sciences Collection (ProQuest)
Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1631 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. This collection covers humanities and social sciences.
Education Journal Collections
In addition to education-specific databases, Concordia University Libraries subscribes to journal collections specific to education. You can search the collections through the "Books, Articles. & More" tab of the library catalog, the ERIC database, or directly.
Taylor & Francis Online
Access to full-text journals covering the social sciences and humanities.
Wiley Online Library
Access to over 1,000 journals in multiple disciplines, including sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Wiley does not provide a full-text limiter. Look for open padlock icons for full-text articles.
= available from CU subscription |
= free to all users |
= free via OnlineOpen
Other Useful Databases
These multi-disciplinary and non-education databases are also useful in researching topics in education, educational leadership, and education law.
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
Good starting point for case study, leadership, and management related articles.
ProQuest Central (ProQuest)
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Full text archive of over 1100 scholarly journals of major importance in many fields. Most titles are available from their first issue up to 2-5 years ago.
Sage Journals Online
Articles from more than 500 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine. Full text is available for all articles published from 1999 to current.
Finding Case Studies
The following journals and databases are useful for finding case studies for the EDDC 620, Creativity, Inquiry, & Innovation case study assignment.
OneSearch ONLINE (enter your terms below)
Note: After the results page loads, sign in to confirm you're connected to all of the library's resources.
Using Google Scholar to find full text articles