Skip to main content
Database Access Off Campus
The Libraries provide off-campus access to research databases through the University's private network.
If prompted to login, enter your CU network ID and password (e.g. mhernandez, your Blackboard login) to access articles and ebooks.
Click the link below to locate journals found within library databases. To find articles, use the search within the database once you've identified in which database full text is found.
Education Database (ProQuest)
Full text of articles published in several hundred education journals and abstracts of hundreds more. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.
Sage Journals Online
Articles from more than 500 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine. Full text is available for all articles published from 1999 to current.
Linguistics Database (ProQuest)
This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) (ProQuest)
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Educator's Reference Complete OneFile (Gale)
Covers resources on issues related to administration, funding and policy in education from preschool to college. It includes bilingual studies, health, technology and testing.
Full text archive of over 1100 scholarly journals of major importance in many fields. Most titles are available from their first issue up to 2-5 years ago.
Guide to ERIC
Information about the ERIC database and how to use it.