Skip to main content
Popular Journal & Magazine Articles
Academic OneFile (Gale)
A good starting point for most research. Includes access to over 12,000 journals. Covers the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more.
Find a specific journal, or look for an article using its citation
Use the CU Library Catalog to look up a journal, magazine or newspaper title. Use the Search within this publication or the Table of Contents to fine the specific article.
Scholarly Journal Articles
Psychology OneFile (Gale)
Contains more than 3 million articles on topics in research, clinical psychology, case studies, and more.
Full text archive of over 1100 scholarly journals of major importance in many fields. Most titles are available from their first issue up to 2-5 years ago.
Sage Journals Online
Articles from more than 500 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine. Full text is available for all articles published from 1999 to current.
Biology & Science Database (ProQuest)
Includes articles from more than 500 full text journals on biology, earth science, physics, astronomy and other science topics. Coverage dates back to 1986.
Criminal Justice OneFile (Gale)
Provides access to over 4 million articles in law & law enforcement, Homeland Security, forensic science, sociology and social policy and public administration.
Assistance Programs - federal & state
REMINDER: If you are prompted to login to see an article, video, image or ebook, use your campus/Blackboard username (for example, janderson) and password. Questions? Contact the library.
Local, Regional, National & International News
A 95% full text resource for news, business, financial, medical and legal information. Includes a 20 year archive of the New York Times newspaper. Search for specific legal cases Covers both U.S. and international topics and laws.
News OneFile (Gale)
Provides access to more than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers and leading international newspapers.