Skip to main content
Find data, maps and information on water resources in the U.S.
Water Resources of the U.S. (USGS)
This site provides access to water data, publications, and maps, as well as to recent water projects and events.
America's Wetlands (EPA)
An educational site provided by the Environmental Protection Agency which describes wetlands' roles in the environment and conservation issues. Links to other resources about water are provided.
Ground Water and Drinking Water (EPA)
This site, maintained by the U.S. EPA, provides information on drinking water protections, standards and risk management, water security, and data and information management.
National Wetlands Inventory (U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service)
The U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service provides information to the public on the extent and status of the Nation's wetlands. Find topical maps and other geospatial mapping tools that show wetlands and deepwater habitats.
The Environmental Protection Agency provides information about water quality, watershed management and restoration.
Find data and information on oceans & fisheries management
Coastal Program (U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service)
This site highlights federal projects focused on coastal restoration. Find links to policy and other water related programs run by the Fish & Wildlife Service on this page.
Directory of Oceans and Oceanography Sites
A list of government sites related to the oceans and oceanography.
NOAA Fisheries Service
NOAA Fisheries Service is dedicated to the stewardship of living marine resources through science-based conservation and management, and promotion of healthy ecosystems. Provides information on habitat conservation, protecting marine species, & policy.
Oregon Coastal Atlas
Provides background information for different coastal systems, access to interactive mapping, online geospatial analysis tools, and direct download access to various planning and natural resource data sets relating to coastal zone management.
Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill Response (USGS)
The USGS provides reports of scientific data and information on the environmental impacts of the Deepwater Horizon oil spill to affected coastal habitats.
Oregon water data
Oregon Water Resources Department
Provides information on water conservation, drought, water rights, streamflow data, dams, and mapping resources.
Willamette Basin Explorer
Find research and mapping tools, ecosystem and land use information, and more at this site hosted by Oregon State University.