Skip to main content
Click the link below to locate journals found within library databases. To find articles, use the search within the database once you've identified in which database full text is found.
Request an Article
Is the full text of your article not available in a database? Request it from Interlibrary Loan. Articles generally arrive in 7-10 days.
Interlibrary Loan Login
Find Environmental Science Articles
If prompted to login, use your network username (e.g. mhernandez) and password to access article databases.
Click here for a complete list of CU's journal article databases.
Provides citations to journal articles and other literature related to agriculture, including plant sciences, aquaculture, and environmental sciences. Maintained by the National Agricultural Library.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
A good starting point for most research. Includes access to over 12,000 journals. Covers the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more.
Find Articles Using Google Scholar
Click on "My Library" and set Concordia as your home library to link to full text articles.
Database Access Off Campus
The Libraries provide off-campus access to research databases through the University's private network.
If prompted to login, enter your CU network ID and password (e.g. mhernandez, your Blackboard login) to access articles and ebooks.
Science Information Demystified
How to Read a Scientific Paper
This quick tutorial from Purdue University gives strategies for reading a paper in the sciences so you won't feel frustrated or overwhelmed with information.
Science Information Tutorial
An interactive tutorial created by the University of California at Irvine that explains how information in the sciences is created and shared. Click the "View as a Guest" button to access.