Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The ARDA is based in the Department of Sociology at The Pennsylvania State University. Their goal is to preserve and provide access to high-quality data on religion in the United States and abroad. Funded by the Lilly Endowment and the John Templeton Foundation.
New
California Scholarship Online encompasses hundreds of University of California Press' most notable monographs — from classic studies by some of the foremost names in their fields, to cutting-edge scholarship by up-and-coming authors.
New
CRCnetBASE offers instant access to the world's premier scientific, technical and medical references. Concordia has access to ebooks that have a copyright date of 2013 and later.
New
Education Source is a full-text database covering key areas of education and related fields of study. It provides full text of articles from nearly 530 journals, with full-text coverage dating back to 1996. It includes indexing for more than 1,000 periodicals dating back to 1983. Education Source is a database containing the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, with an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more. It covers all levels of education, as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
New
This interactive tool allows you to manipulate and explore the periodic table, molecules, chemical reactions, and other 3D models to learn key chemistry concepts. Models are paired with reference and periodical content for further understanding.
New
A 95% full text resource for news, business, financial, medical and legal information. Includes a 20 year archive of the New York Times newspaper. Search for specific legal cases Covers both U.S. and international topics and laws.
New
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is an online library offering access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press. OSO covers subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
New
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States.
New
A collection of over 90,000 eBooks in specialist subjects led by a global network of editors and authors. Concordia has access to eBooks that have a copyright date of 2013 and later.
Loading...
Loading...

Research Help

Research Help

 

 

 

 

ask@cu-portland.libanswers.com

 

 

 

We'll endeavor to answer emailed questions within 1 business day.

Text questions from your phone, and we'll text you back. This service is free, but text message rates from your cell phone provider may apply.

Text Message: (503) 406-3055

Concordia librarians are available to assist you from 9am-5pm (Pacific time) Monday-Thursday, and noon-4pm Fridays..

Phone: (503) 280-8507

Concordia librarians are available at the Reference Desk to assist you from 9am-5pm (Pacific time) Monday-Thursday, and noon-4pm Fridays..

Mailing address: 2811 NE Holman Street, Portland, OR 97211

Physical address: 2800 NE Liberty Street, Portland, OR 97211

Library Catalog

Find Books, Articles, & More

Explore the libraries' collections of print and electronic books, journals and peer-reviewed articles, theses, media resources, and course reserve materials, all in a single search platform.

Search@CU Libraries

Popular FAQs

Popular FAQs

 

Systems Status

Systems Status

title
Loading...