This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Full text of articles published in several hundred education journals and abstracts of hundreds more. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Access to over 1,000 journals in multiple disciplines, including sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Note: Wiley does not provide a full-text limiter. Look for open padlock icons for full-text articles.
= available from CU subscription | = free to all users | = free via OnlineOpen
Articles from more than 500 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine. Full text is available for all articles published from 1999 to current.
Search Google Scholar
It's very helpful to change the settings in Google Scholar so that results will full text from the CU library will be linked from Scholar. To change your settings (it's easy!), watch this quick 2 minute video.