Skip to main content
The goal of this guide is to provide you with resources to complete the research paper on mental disorders. You will find information on how to locate the DSM-V, reference resources, articles, books and online resources.
Distance Learning & Reference Librarian
Full text searchable dictionaries in the fields of art, history, literature, religion, foreign languages, science, social sciences and medicine.
Full text archive of over 1100 scholarly journals of major importance in many fields. Most titles are available from their first issue up to 2-5 years ago.
Many films under the category of treating psychological disorders are available for viewing.
This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals. Many titles go back to volume 1, issue 1.
Psychology Collection (Gale)
Contains more than 3 million articles on topics in research, clinical psychology, case studies, and more.
National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) is the lead federal agency for research on mental disorders.
Psych Central is the Internet’s largest and oldest independent mental health online resource. This website has been run by mental health professionals offering reliable, trusted information and over 250 support groups to consumers.