If the video player has problems, refresh the page (CTRL+F5 for Windows or Command+R for Mac).
"The U.S. Constitution defines the fundamental law of the U.S. federal government, setting forth the three principal branches of the federal government and outlining their jurisdictions. It has become the landmark legal document of the Western world, and is the oldest written national constitution currently in effect."
From the National Constitution Center, this site provides an interactive view of the constitution by viewing each section individually — both the articles and the amendments. It also includes ways of downloading the constitution (image and text), along with fast facts.
From the Political Database of the Americas at Georgetown University's Center for Latin American Studies, this site provides a Spanish translation of the U.S. Constitution (last updated November 7, 2005).
Devoted to the U.S. Constitution and related documents, this site provides information and activities related to the U.S. Constitution, the Declaration of Independence, the Articles of Confederation, the Founding Fathers, the Supreme Court, and related subjects. Some of the sections include:
From the Bill of Rights Institute, this interactive site quizzes users on their knowledge of the Constitution and American history. (And if you click on either Hamilton's or Burr's image, you can make them bop each other on the head!)
From the National Archives and Records Administration, this page provides the answers to common questions about the Constitution. (Excerpted from The Story of the Constitution by Sol Bloom, Washington, DC : National Archives and Record Administration, 1986, c1937.)