Skip to main content
Database Access Off Campus
The Libraries provide off-campus access to research databases through the University's private network.
If prompted to login, enter your CU network ID and password (e.g. mhernandez, your Blackboard login) to access articles and ebooks.
Click the link below to locate journals found within library databases. To find articles, use the search within the database once you've identified in which database full text is found.
Portland Metro Online Newspapers
Click the link below to locate databases according to name, subject, type, or provider. Once you select a database, you can search for articles in that subject.
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Economics & Theory OneFile (Gale)
Access to academic journals and magazines for researchers who are: starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
Business Insights: Global (Gale)
Research and analyze companies based on industry rankings, profiles, market share data, and company histories.
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest)
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks; Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
A 95% full text resource for news, business, financial, medical and legal information. Includes a 20 year archive of the New York Times newspaper. Search for specific legal cases Covers both U.S. and international topics and laws.
Sports Market Analytics
Market research data on sports, sporting goods, and sports participation.
Statistical Abstract of the United States (HeinOnline)
"The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States." [NOTE: The Census Bureau discontinued this publication due to budgetary concerns. This is the last edition. To access the most current data, please refer to the organizations cited in the source notes for each table. If you have questions about how to do so, please contact a librarian.]